Home » Newpages Blog » Sheila-Na-Gig online

Magazine Stand :: Sheila-Na-Gig – 6.3

The Spring 2022 issue of Sheila-Na-Gig online poetry journal is chock-full of great writing, starting with Editor’s Choice Award: Rebecca Brock [pictured], followed by Natalli Amato, Cynthia Anderson, Gary Beaumier, Rose Mary Boehm, Alan Cohen, Joe Cottonwood, Steven Deutsch, Michael Estabrook, Laura Foley, George Franklin, Robbie Gamble, John Grey, Mark Hammerschick, Candice Kelsey, James Kimbrell, Gary Leising, Tamara Madison, Robert L. Penick, Greg Rappleye, Seth Rosenbloom, Stan Sanvel Rubin, Michael Salcman, Lynne Schmidt, Haylee Schwenk, Marc Swan, Gordon Taylor, Eileen Trauth, and Carter Vance. The journal also includes the section “Under Age 30” curated by Jessica Higgins, and features Megha Anne, Andy Chapolini, Leonardo Chung, Anastasia Helena Fenald, Larissa Larson, Sara Long, Ernest Ògúnyẹmí, Jeddie Sophronius, Natalie Welber, and Anna Young.

Sheila-Na-Gig online – Spring 2020

Sheila-Na-Gig online - Spring 2020

The Spring 2020 issue of Sheila-Na-Gig Online features the Spring Poetry Contest Winner and honorable mentions as well as poetry by T-M Baird, Rose Mary Boehm, Doug Bolling,R.T. Castleberry, Alan Catlin, Susan Darlington, Kelly Dolejsi, Tyler Dunston, Rob Hunter, Glenn Ingersoll, Stephanie Kendrick, Mercedes Lawry, Betsy Mars, Tom Montag, John Palen, Robert Strickland, Laura Grace Weldon, and more.

Sheila-Na-Gig online – Fall 2018


Sheila-Na-Gig and I share a couple things in common, I recently discovered. We both came into the world in 1990, and neither of us can get enough poetry. The journal has grown and adapted in the past twenty-eight years, now an online magazine with quarterly contests for poets. The latest issue of Sheila-Na-Gig online features two poems by the latest winner, Rebecca Dettorre, as well as work by eighteen additional poets.

Continue reading “Sheila-Na-Gig online – Fall 2018”