Home » Newpages Blog » Coniston Prize

2020 Coniston Prize Winner & Finalists Announced

Laura Villareal is the winner of Radar Poetry‘s 2020 Coniston Prize. Her suite of poems will appear in Issue 28. Judge Ada Limón said of Villareal’s poems, “With language that is alive and piercing with rich sound work and haunting images, these poems are both confident and aching.”

Finalists of this year’s prize were Hillary Berg, Mary Craig, Shannon Elizabeth Hardwick, Jessica Hincapie, Amy Miller, Meredith Stricker, and Sarah Wolfson. You can read their poems in Issue 28 as well.