Home » Newpages Blog » Contest :: 2021 Vern Rutsala Book Prize

Contest :: 2021 Vern Rutsala Book Prize

Jane Craven headshotThe Vern Rutsala Book Prize is an annual contest sponsored by Cloudbank Books. The winner receives a $1,000 cash award, plus publication. This year’s judge is Christopher Buckley. Most recent prize winners are Jane Craven for My Bright Last Country and Timothy Geiger for Weatherbox. Due date for the 2021 prize is Nov. 10, 2020. Entrants receive a copy of Cloudbank. For details visit Contest Guidelines. Cloudbank also awards a $200 prize for one poem or flash fiction published in each magazine. Due date for this contest is February 28, 2021. Regular submissions are accepted year round. For more about Cloudbank Books visit our website. Revive us with your fire.

Spread the word!