is news, information, and guides to literary magazines, independent publishers, creative writing programs, alternative periodicals, indie bookstores, writing contests, and more.

  • Volume/Number/Issue/Date Issue 239, March 15 2018

"We Go Together" by Eric McMillan

  • Volume/Number/Issue/Date Volume 7, 2018

Artists: Liron Ashkenazi-Eldar, Jana Brike, Jazzmyn Coker, Henrietta Harris, Jamea Richmond-Edwards, Dadu Shin, Laura Callaghan, and more. Writers: Jordan Cooley, Jac Jemc, Muriel Leung, Tatiana Ryckman, Maggie Ryan Sandford, Sagirah Shahid, Jennifer Tseng, Margaret Malone, Harmony Neal, and more.

  • Volume/Number/Issue/Date Number 18, Spring 2018

Stories by Genni Gunn, Jessica Barksdale, Sophie Panzer, AJ Odasso, and Susan Pieters. Poetry from Susan Alexander and Angela Rebrec. Cartoon by Roy Gray and Ben Baldwin. New Stella novella from Mel Anastasiou, and instalment of Allaigna by JM Landels. Winners of the Raven Contest and the SiWC Storyteller’s Award.

  • Volume/Number/Issue/Date Volume 102 Numbers 3&4, Autumn/Winter 2017

New England Review (NER) turns 40 this year, and the first issue of the anniversary volume presents 14 poets—among them Alison Hawthorne Deming, Marilyn Hacker, Terrance Hayes, J. Allyn Rosser, and C. Dale Young—and seven short-story writers, including a first English translation of Rwandan author Scholastique Mukasonga. In nonfiction, Marianne Boruch uncovers some of poetry’s root sources, Jay Parini takes readers on a drive with Borges along the coast of Scotland, and Joseph Pearson ’97 explores the streets of Tangier.

In the Spring 2018 issue, our contributors fit three common elements into their work: Fuse, Accordion, and Scrape. Find art by Heather Bobeck, Bryan Robertson, Chris Roberts, and Jennie MacDonald; fiction by Gillian King-Cargile, Kathryn Kulpa, Scott Miles, and more; nonfiction by Gregg Murray and Mary Lide; photography by Mahsa Sadeqi, Genavieve Coleman, Farima Qolami, and others; and poetry by Mariel Fechik, James Croal Jackson, Bryn Homuth, Lisa Stice, Jadie Riordan, Isaac Knapp, Robert Eastwood, and more.

In the latest issue of Brilliant Flash Fiction, find work b y Evan Massey, Salvatore Difalco, Cinthia Ritchie, Kara Bernard, Minyoung Lee, AN Block, Shannon McMahon, Gina Headden, Natalie Evjen, Paul Gray, Gwenda Major, Vanessa Anyanso, Arya F. Jenkins, and Dara Thomas Higgins.

  • Image Image
  • Volume/Number/Issue/Date Volume 2 Issue 3, March 2018 online

Our Green themed issue of Edify Fiction is now available online in both flipbook and downloadable PDF format. It's full of all things green—including pickles, and finches, and aloe, and envy—with work by Mark Myavec, Erica Williams, Scott Laudati, Charlese Rammelkamp, Shownie Price, Carrie Golden, Angela Meek, Nayana Sivanandan, and more. Don’t miss our Special Features, including “Glouash: The Color of Your Words” by M. Sakran.

Stories by Jonathan Muzzall, Alexandra Chang, Katherine Hubbard, Taylor Koekkoek, Colin Felming, Valerie Trueblood, Jamel Brinkley, Jad Josey, Amanda S. Torres, Madiha Sattar, Ben Stroud, Chase Burke. Interview with Alberto Manguel by Jennifer Levasseur.

The Paterson Literary Review #46 features poetry, fiction, memoir, essays and book reviews by Marge Piercy, Jan Beatty, Daniel Donaghy, Dante Di Stefano, Yehoshua November, Lyn Lifshin, Joe Weil, Laura Boss, Linda Hillringhouse, and others. For more information or to order, visit our website.


We welcome any/all Feedback.