Home » Newpages Blog » RHINO Editors’ Prize Winners

RHINO Editors’ Prize Winners

Every year the Editors of RHINO Poetry select works that have had the greatest impact on them and give cash awards for First, Second, and Third Place winners. Beginning in 2013, the First Place winner will be nominated for a Pushcart Prize.

2012 Editors’ Prize Winners
First Prize: Sean Howard – “shadowgraph 44: observation appears as an event”
Second Prize: Kevin Simmonds – “Salt (a suicide meditation)”

Honorable Mentions:
Shadab Zeest Hashimi – “I look out the Mughal window”
Seth Oelbaum – “Female Stockings (Elizabethan Sonnet)”

All of these poems are available in PDF format on the Rhino website.

Spread the word!