Home » Newpages Blog » Man Booker Prize Winner Announced

Man Booker Prize Winner Announced

Aravind Adiga was named the winner of the Man Booker Prize for Fiction 2008 for his novel The White Tiger, published by Atlantic. The thirty-three year old novelist was presented the prize at an awards ceremony at Guildhall, London. Adiga becomes the fourth debut novelist, and the second Indian debut novelist, to win the award in the forty year history of the prize. The three other debut novelists to have won the prize are Keri Hulme for her novel The Bone People in 1985, DBC Pierre in 2003 for his novel Vernon God Little and Arundhati Roy in 1997 for The God of Small Things.

Spread the word!