Home » Newpages Blog » Awards :: storySouth Million Writers Award

Awards :: storySouth Million Writers Award

From Jason Sanford, editor, storySouth:

“The Million Writers Award Notable Stories of 2007 have now been released. The preliminary judges picked 164 notable stories, more than in any of the awards from the previous four years. This growth appears to have come in selections from the many new online magazines which have popped up in the last year, proving that online literature is still in an amazing growth period.

“The MWA award for best overall online publication goes to Blackbird for having seven of their stories selected as notable stories of the year. The MWA for best publisher of novella-length fiction goes to Jim Baen’s Universe, while the award for best new online magazine or journal goes to Farrago’s Wainscot (with runner ups being Wheelhouse Magazine and Coyote Wild).”

The top ten stories will be released in late May, at which time public vote for best overall story will begin.

Spread the word!