Home » Newpages Blog » Avery Staff Changes & Contest Winners

Avery Staff Changes & Contest Winners

The newest issue of Avery welcomes Nicolette Kittinger as co-editor, while saying good-bye to Emma Straub and Michael Fusco, and Founding Editor Andrew Palmer stepping over to become a reader.

The issue includes winners of the Second Annual Small Spaces Fiction Prize as judged by Junot Diaz: Winner Benjamin Reed, and Runners-Up Pamela Balluck and Kurt Scott, and the winners of A Very Avery Flasher Contest: Winner B.C. Mitchell, Runner-Up Kirsten Clodfelter, and Honorable Mention Benjamin Reed. (Mitchell’s and Reed’s ‘Flashers’ are available on the Avery website.)

[Cover art by Abi Daniel.]

Spread the word!