Home » Newpages Blog » Western Connecticut State University

February 2023 eLitPak :: 2023 Housatonic Book Awards Now Open

Screenshot of the 2023 Housatonic Book Awards flyer for the NewPages eLitPak Newsletter
click image to open flyer

WCSU’s MFA in Creative and Professional Writing is thrilled to announce that their 2023 Housatonic Book Awards are now open. All books published in 2022 are eligible. Winners receive $1,500 and present a reading and master class at residency. See full details here and view flyer here.

Want early access to our eLitPak flyers? Subscribe to our weekly newsletter! You can also support NewPages with a paid subscription and get early access to the majority submission opportunities, upcoming events, and more before they are posted to our site.

Interested in advertising in the eLitPak? Learn more here.

May 2022 eLitPak :: 2022 Housatonic Book Awards

Screenshot of the 2022 Housatonic Book Awards flyer

The MFA in Creative and Professional Writing at Western Connecticut State University is still accepting all books published in 2021 for the 2022 Housatonic Book Awards. Open to fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and young adult/middle grade. Winners receive $1,500 and an invitation to our summer or winter residency. See our website for past winners and submission details.

View the full May 2022 eLitPak newsletter.

Contest :: The 2021 Housatonic Book Awards are Open for Submissions!

banner for the 2021 Housatonic Book AwardsDeadline: June 13, 2021
The Housatonic Book Awards at Western Connecticut State University’s MFA in Creative and Professional Writing are now open for 2021 submissions. The Awards are open to all books published in 2020 in the genres of fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and young adult/middle grade. Winners of the Housatonic Book Awards receive $1,500 and present a masterclass and reading at one of WCSU MFA’s residencies. The deadline for submissions is Sunday, June 13, 2021. To enter, click here.