Home » Newpages Blog » 2019 SRPR Editor’s Prize Winners

2019 SRPR Editor’s Prize Winners

Spoon River Poetry Review - Winter 2019Spoon River Poetry Review’s Winter 2019 issue features the 2019 SRPR Editors’ Prize winner and runners-up.

“The Mammoth Steppe” by Mirande Bissell

“I Thought I Was the Scream that Woke Me” by Abigail McFee
“After  weeks apart” by Alex Chertok
“Burning the Field” by Mitchell Untch
“Evolution” by Andrea Deeken
“Hoodoos” by Robin Rosen Chang
“Arizona” by Harry Bauld

Final Judge Rachel Webster introduces Bissell’s work and explains her choice, stating, “And maybe what I appreciate most about this poem is the fact that it introduces me to a speaker, a family and a landscape that are new to me, and piercingly vivid.” This year’s contest is currently open until April 15.

Spread the word!