Home » Newpages Blog » The Crazyhorse Fiction Prize Winners

The Crazyhorse Fiction Prize Winners

Crazyhorse has announced the winners of the The Crazyhorse Fiction Prize and The Lynda Hull Memorial Poetry Prize, each of which receive $2000 and publication in Crazyhorse (Number 78, November 2010):

Fiction judge: Aimee Bender

Fiction Winner: Marjorie Celona for the story “All Galaxies Moving”

Fiction finalists: Clifford Garstang, Jacob M. Appel, Lucy Ferriss, Nicolaus Aufdenkampe, Jamey Bradbury, Becky Margolis

Poetry judge: Larissa Szporluk

Poetry Winner: Juliet Patterson for the poem “Extinction Event”

Poetry finalists: Sam Witt, Andrew Demcak, Steven Kilpatrick, Paige Ackerson-Kiely, Sierra Nelson, Bianca Stone, Broc Rossell, Susan Sonde, Cecilia Woloch, Jay Peters, Patrick Haas

Spread the word!