Home » Newpages Blog » Contest Winners :: Cleaver’s 2022 Flash Contest

Contest Winners :: Cleaver’s 2022 Flash Contest

Cleaver Magazine Flash Contest 2022 logo

Cleaver online literary magazine has announced the winners of their 2022 Flash Contest. Winners, honorable mentions, and finalists will be published in Cleaver Issue No. 40, their 10th-anniversary issue.

Judge: Meg Pokrass

First Place: Sabrina Hicks
“When We Knew How to Get Lost”

Second Place: Janet Burroway
“The Tale of Molly Grimm”

Third Place: Dawn Miller
“The Egg”

Laura Tanenbaum
Fannie H. Gray
Andrea Marcusa
Lisa Lanser-Rose
Andrew Stancek
Luke Tennis
Emily Hoover
James LaRowe
Paul Enea
Kris Willcox
Christina Simon

Theo Greenblatt
Meredith McCarroll
Amanda Hadlock
Madeleine Barowsky
K Moore
Ron Tobey
Sarah Freligh
Nicholas Claro
Joe Artz
Lyn Chamberlin

Spread the word!