Home » Newpages Blog » Crazyhorse Fiction and Poetry Contest Winners

Crazyhorse Fiction and Poetry Contest Winners

The Fall 2012 issue of Crazyhorse announces the winner of the Crazyhorse Prize in Fiction: “Candidate” by Amina Gautier, selected by Joyce Carol Oates. The winner of the Lynda Hull Memorial Prize, judged by Carl Phillips, is Lo Kwa Mei-en’s poem, “Man O’ War.” Both winners received $2,000 and inclusion in this issue.

Other contributors to the issue include Karen Brown, Nona Kennedy Carlson, Aaron Gwyn, Caitlin Horrocks, Molly McNett, Karen Munro, Lia Purpura, Peter Stine, Monica Berlin, Traci Brimhall, Daniel Carter, Jean-Paul de Dadelsen, Kara Dorris, John Estes, Elisa Gabbert, Sarah Giragosian, Karin Gottshall, Sarah Gridley, Katy Gunn, Marilyn Hacker, Allison Hutchcraft, Karen An-hwei Lee, G

Spread the word!