Home » Newpages Blog » 9th Annual Chesapeake Writers’ Conference

9th Annual Chesapeake Writers’ Conference

Chesapeake Writers' Conference logoApplications are being accepted on a rolling basis for the 9th annual Chesapeake Writers’ Conference. The event takes place June 21 through 27. This year’s faculty includes Liz Arnold, Matt Burgess, Patricia Henley, Crystal Brandt, Angela Pelster, and Matthew Henry Hall.

This year they will be offering workshops in songwriting along with workshops in fiction, poetry, screenwriting, translation, and creative nonfiction. They also offer craft talks, lectures, readings, and panel discussions, plus a youth workshop.

Scholarships, course credit, and continuing professional development are also available. There is no fee to apply. Learn more…

Spread the word!