Home » Newpages Blog » The Hudson Prize 2011 Winners

The Hudson Prize 2011 Winners

Black Lawrence Press has announced that B.C. Edwards has won The Hudson Prize with his short story collection The Aversive Clause. Edwards also submitted his poetry collection From the Cyclopedia of Recipes for the prize and Black Lawrence has also optioned to publish that manuscript as well.

Finalist Valerie Bandura was also offered a contract for her entry Freak Show.

Poetry Finalists
Emily Rosko – Prop Rockery
Lindsay Illich – Anatomy Lessons
Rae Gouirand – Open Winter
Tony Trigilio – White Noise

Fiction Finalists
Elizabeth Kadetsky – The Poison That Purifies You
Emily Doak – Hatchlings
George McCormick – Salton Sea
Jennifer Cranfill – The Last of the Small Town Girls
Jessica Barksdale – Tuna for the Apocalypse
Randal Gentry – Evenings with Johnny Carson
Ron Tanner – Boom, Like That

Spread the word!