Home » Newpages Blog » The Fiddlehead Contest Winners

The Fiddlehead Contest Winners

The Spring 2015 issue of The Filddlehead includes the winners of their 24th annual Tell It Slant literary contest:

fiddlehead-spring15Ralph Gustafson Poetry Prize
Sean Howard, “Cases (Unbound Poems, from Nova Scotia Reports)”

Honorable Mentions
Michael Prior, “The Hinny”
 Julie Cameron Gray, “Skinbyrds”

Short Fiction First Prize:
Lisa Alward, “Cocktail”

Honorable Mentions
David McLaren, “[nar-uh-gan-sits] a Rhode Island Thanksgiving”
Kari Lund-Teigen, “Something Like Joy”

These works can be read on The Fiddlehead website along with commentary from Editor Ross Leckie on the winning entries.

Spread the word!