Home » Newpages Blog » The Chautauqua Institution Prize Winners

The Chautauqua Institution Prize Winners

Chautauqua‘s newest issue acknowledges and features the writing of The Chautauqua Institution Poetry Contest and The Hauser Prize Prose Contest winners. The contests are sponsored by the Chautauqua Literary Arts Friends.

2011 Mary Jean Irion Poetry Prize

Sophie Klahr, Houston, Texas

2011 Charles Hauser Prose Prize

Kathryn Hoffman, Arlington, Virginia
“What I Know About Elections”

The issue itself is themed “War & Peace” and also features Luciana Bohne, Rebecca Foust, Cristina Garcia, Diana Hume George, John Griesemer, Charlotte Matthews, Gerardo Mena, Christopher Merrill, Neil Shepard, Ashley Warlick, Luke Whisnant, and Gary Whitehead.

Spread the word!