Home » Newpages Blog » SRPR Contest Winners

SRPR Contest Winners

SRPR (Spoon River Poetry Review)‘s Editors’ Prize 2013 Contest winners are announced and published in the latest issue:

First Place ($1000)
Jesse Nissim, “Fire”

First Runner Up ($100)
Dante Di Stefano, “Praying to Ares After Listening to My Father’s Voice Message”

Second Runner Up ($100)
Carol Matos, “Goodbye Charlie”

Honorable Mentions
Leland James, “A Brief History of the Electric Chair”
Susan Charkes, “Conveyance”
Michael Sukach, “Poetry Critic: a Found Pastoral”
Arne Weingart, “Parenthetical”

Spread the word!