Home » Newpages Blog » Rhino Contest Winners

Rhino Contest Winners

The new Rhino announces and publishes the winners of their 2014 contests.

2014 Founders’ Prize
Jose Antonio Rodriguez – “Poem in honor of the one-year anniversary of my sister Aleida’s death, which is five days away”

MaryJo Thompson – “Body Breakers”
Adam Scheffler – “Americas”

2014 Editors’ Prizes
First Prize
Brandon Krieg – “Comedy of Mirrors”

Second Prize
P. Scott Cunningham – “Planet Earth”

Honorable Mentions
C. Ann Kodra – “Dowsing”
Octavio Quintanilla – “Tell Them Love is Found”

Spread the word!