Home » Newpages Blog » Reed Fiction & Poetry Contest Winners

Reed Fiction & Poetry Contest Winners

The newest issue of San Jose State University’s Reed Magazine (v63) features finalists and winners of the 2009 John Steinbeck Award for fiction as selected by Aimee Bender and the Edwin Markham Award for poetry winner and finalists as selected by Lisa Russ Spaar:

Steinbeck Prize Winner: Michelle Dove, “The Frost Queen of Louisa County”
Stenibeck Finalists: Paul Martone and Sam Wilson

Markham Award Winner: Scott Marengo
Markham Finalists: B.A. Goodjohn and D.E. Kern

The deadline for the 2010 awards is November 1.

Spread the word!