Home » Newpages Blog » Rattle Poetry Prize Winners

Rattle Poetry Prize Winners

The latest issue of Rattle features the winner and finalists of the Rattle Poetry Prize. Robert Ascalon of Seattle, WA took the prize for “The Fire This Time’ and was awarded $5,000. The editors write, “With blazing language and a pounding rhythm, ‘The Fire This Time’ poses hard questions—and leaves us longing for answers.”

Roberto Ascalon

Chanel Brenner
Rebecca Gayle Howell
Courtney Kampa
Stephen Kampa
Bea Opengart
Michelle Ornat
Jack Powers
Danez Smith
Patricia Smith
Wendy Videlock

Spread the word!