Home » Newpages Blog » New Lit on the Block :: Armchair/Shotgun

New Lit on the Block :: Armchair/Shotgun

John Cusick, Laura McMillan, Adam Read-Brown, and Evan Simko-Bednarski make up the editorial board at Armchair/Shotgun, a print journal of poetry, fiction, non-fiction and visual arts “published occasionally, and for good reason.”

Currently in its second issue, Armchair/Shotgun features works by Zachary White, Brian Morrison, Kimberly Grey, Marvin Shackelford, Sono Osato, Sarah Kate Levy, Alanna Bailey, Kevin Brown, Alicia Dreilinger, Cory Schubert, Kevin Dugan, Matthew Montesano, Cecilia Galarraga, and Jackson Culpepper.

Armchair/Shotgun accepts submissions “on real honest-to-goodness paper” and professes to “not care about your bio. We read all submissions anonymously, and conceal even an author’s name until a piece has been selected for publication. We feel that good writing does not know one MFA program from another. It does not know a PhD from a high school drop-out. Good writing does not know your interstate exit or your subway stop, and it does not care what you’ve written before. Good writing knows only story.”

Spread the word!