Home » Newpages Blog » Mississippi Review Prizes 2010

Mississippi Review Prizes 2010

The newest issue of Mississippi Review is made up entirely of the winners of the 2010 Mississippi Review Prize for Fiction and Poetry.

The 2010 Fiction Prize winners judged by Frederick Barthelme: Cheryl Alu, David Driscoll, Chelsea Lemon Fetzer, Cary Groner, Kristen Iskandrian, Rich Ives, Lee Johnson, Kate Kraukramer, Jim Ruland, Melissa Swantkowski.

The 2010 Poetry Prize winners judeged by Angela Ball: Susan Thomas, Victoria Anderson, Kaveh Bassiri, Deborah Brown, Andrea Carter Brown, Laurie Capps, Joseph Michael Farr, Jeff Hoffman, Rich Ives, Vandana Khanna, Martin Lammon, David Dodd Lee, Matt McBride, Joe Sacksteder, Wallis Wilde-Menozzi, Cecilia Woloch.

The Mississippi Review annual contest awards prizes of $1,000 in fiction and in poetry. Winners and finalists will make up the winter print issue of the national literary magazine Mississippi Review. The 2011 contest deadline is October 1, 2010.

Spread the word!