Home » Newpages Blog » Memoir (and) Prize Winners

Memoir (and) Prize Winners

The Memoir (and) Prizes for Memoir in Prose or Poetry are awarded to the most outstanding prose or poetry memoirs—traditional, nontraditional or experimental—drawn from the submission period.

Issue 8 (2011) of Memoir (and) awarded Grand Prize to David Norman, “Flight Patterns”; Second Prize to Charles Atkinson, “Passing Bell for Kobun Chino, Sensie”; and Third Prize to William Caverlee, “Longleaf Parish.” Each contributor receives a cash award in addition to publication.

The submission period for Issue 10 is now open and will close at noon Pacific time, August 16, 2011.

Spread the word!