Home » Newpages Blog » Iowa Review Awards

Iowa Review Awards

The Iowa Review, Winter 2008/09, features Winners of the 2008 Iowa Review Awards:

Nonfiction: Nancy Geyer for “Where the Children Are”
Poetry: Dave Snyder for “Bamboo Poem”
Fiction: Andrew Mortazavi for “Stop Six, Ft. Worth”

IR also announced a tie for the Tim McGinnis Award for 2008 for “the most unusually pleasing and unexpected work of the year” : Jim Barnes (“Five Villanelles,” Spring 2008) and Ron Carlson (“Victory at Sea,” in this current issue).

IR makes several works from their most current issue available online.

Spread the word!