Home » Newpages Blog » Brick Street Poetry Prize Winners

Brick Street Poetry Prize Winners

On February 12, 2011, Brick Street Poetry celebrated the 150th anniversary of the Preseident-Elect Abraham Lincoln’s inaugural train in Zionsville, Indiana. Winner Shari Wagner’s poem, “Lincoln Field,” appears in the Winter 2011 issue of Tipton Poetry Journal, along with poems of finalists John Cardwell, Jared Carter, Joseph Heithaus, Jennifer Lemming and James Murdock.

The issue also features Rita Dahl’s “Haukka leikkii kyyhkysellä” self-translated from Finnish to English as ”A hawk plays with a pigeon.”

Spread the word!