Home » Newpages Blog » Bellingham Review 2014 Contest Winners

Bellingham Review 2014 Contest Winners

Bellingham Review is pleased to announce the winners from their 2014 Contests:

Annie Dillard Award for Creative Nonfiction
Final Judge: Joy Castro

First Place
Michael Palmer, “A Glossary of West Texas”

Runner Up
Whitney Templeton, “Body Cavities”

Rebecca Bald, Sonja Livingston, Jericho Parms, Allie Rowbottom, Julie Wittes Schlack, Maya Jewell Zeller

49th Parallel Award for Poetry
Final Judge: Kathleen Flenniken

First Place
Jackleen Holton, “Goldfish”

Leslie Marie Aguilar, C. Wade Bentley, Cathleen Chambless, Lynn Deming, Luiza Flynn-Goodlett, Rebecca Foust, Jenny Grassl, Amy Greacan, Kathleen McClung, Arlene Naganawa, Nathan Renie, Tobias Wray

The Tobias Wolff Award for Fiction
Final Judge: Shawn Wong

First Place
Tom Howard, “Temple and Vine”

Noelle Catharine Allen, Amina Gautier, Patricia Schultheis, Britt Tisdale

Spread the word!