Home » Newpages Blog » 2013 Snowbound Chapbook Award Winner

2013 Snowbound Chapbook Award Winner

Tupelo Press has announce that Kathleen Jesme has selected Chad Parmenter’s Weston’s Unsent Letters to Modotti as winner of the 2012 – 2013 Snowbound Chapbook Award.

Chad Parmenter’s poems have appeared in Best American Poetry, Kenyon Review, and Harvard Review. He received his Ph.D. from the University of Missouri, and is currently a visiting assistant professor at Niagara University.

Finalists in alphabetical order:

John de Stefano of New York, New York for From: Three-Body Problems

Eric Elshtain of Oak Park, Illinois for When Will We Begin?

Gabriel Jesiolowski of Seattle, Washington for entry for silos

Karen Kevorkian, of Culver City, California for Improbable Proximities

Y. Madrone, of Portland, Oregon for stripe

Matt McBride of Columbus, Ohio for City of Motels

JoAnna Novak of Greenfield, Massachusetts for Secrets

Heather Sellers of Holland, Michigan for The Vine

Page Hill Starzinger of New York, New York for vortex street

Cheryl Clark Vermeulen of Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts
for Thyroid and Other Matters

Sharon Wang of Queens, New York for Microphones, Bread, and Love

Margaret Young of Beverly, Massachusetts for Blight Summer

Spread the word!