Home » Newpages Blog » 14th Annual National Indie Excellence Awards Winners Announced

14th Annual National Indie Excellence Awards Winners Announced

A leader and veteran of publishing award contests, The National Indie Excellence® Awards are open to recent English language books in print from self and independent publishers. These awards are judged by experts from various book industry professions including publishers, writers, editors, and designers. Winners and finalists are determined by the basis of superior written matter coupled with excellent presentation.

Screenshot of the 14th annual National Indie Excellence AwardsThey have recently announced the finalists and winners from their 14th annual contest. Winners include Our Prince of Scribes: Writers Remember Pat Conroy edited by Nicole Seitz and Jonathan Haupt (University of Georgia Press); Boy on the Bridge: The Story of John Shalikashvili’s American Success by Andrew Marble (University Press of Kentucky); The Big Book of Chakras and Chakra Healing: How to Unlock Your Seven Energy Centers for Healing, Happiness, and Transformation by Susan Shumsky (Weiser); Trove: A Woman’s Search for Truth and Buried Treasure by Sandra A. Miller (Brown Paper Press); Great River City: How The Mississippi Shaped St. Louis by Andrew Wanko (Missouri Historical Society Press); and Fabulous Beast: Poems by Sarah Kain Gutowski (Texas Review Press).

Check out the full list of winners here.

Spread the word!