Home » Newpages Blog » Able Muse 2021 Book Award Winner

Able Muse 2021 Book Award Winner

screenshot of Able Muse's 2021 Book Award Contest WinnerAble Muse’s guest judge Mark Jarman has chosen Kelly Rowe’s poetry manuscript Rise Above the River as the winner of the 2021 Able Muse Book Award. Rowe wins $1,000 and publication by Able Muse Press in spring/summer 2022. View Rowe’s bio and samples from the work.


  • Gregory Emilio: Kitchen Apocrypha
  • Nicole Caruso Garcia: Oxblood


  • Caitlin Cowan: Happy Everything
  • Robert W. Crawford: The Snowstorms That Remain
  • Claudia Gary: Time and Other Solvents
  • Meghan Kemp-Gee: The Animal in the Room
  • Burt Myers: This Late Hour

Stay tuned for announcements of the 2022 awards and don’t forget to get your copy of the 2020 winner, Say What You Will by Len Krisak which will officially be released in November.

Spread the word!