Home » Newpages Blog » Salamander 20th Anniversary

Salamander 20th Anniversary

Salamander, founded in 1992, is celebrating their 20th year anniversary. “For the past twenty years, we’ve remained committed to publishing our favorite writers while continuing to find writers who are new to us,” says Editor Jennifer Barber, “a mission we take to heart.” The current issue, Part 1, features sixty-five writers, fifty of which are appearing in Salamander for the first time.

This issue also features the winners of the third annual fiction contest, judged by Carolyn Cooke.

2012 Winner
Lynne Butler Oaks: “A Sudden Absence of Sound”

Honorable Mention
Jenn Chan Lyman: “Two Old Fools”

Spread the word!