Home » Newpages Blog » VOTE TODAY! 2008 Million Writers Award

VOTE TODAY! 2008 Million Writers Award

Today is the last day to cast your vote in the storySouth 2008 Million Writers Award. The top tens stories have been selected, and reader votes will determine the #1 online story of the year!

Top Ten Stories of 2007:

“Do Not Hate Them Very Much” by Matthew M. Quick (Agni)
“Friday Afternoons on Bus 51” by Sruthi Thekkiam (Blackbird)
“Postcards from my Brother” by Paul Yoon (Memorious)
“We Never Talk About My Brother” by Peter S. Beagle (Orson Scott Card’s Intergalactic Medicine Show)
“The Ethical Dilemma of a Sandwich Down the Pants” by Kelly Shriver (Pindeldyboz)
“The Hide” by Liz Williams (Strange Horizons)
“Alex Trebek Never Eats Fried Chicken” by Matt Bell (Storyglossia)
“Grinder” by X.J. Kennedy (StoryQuarterly) Note: free registration required to read this story.
“The Surgeon’s Tale” by Cat Rambo and Jeff VanderMeer (Subterranean)
“News About Yourself” by Scott Wolven (Thuglit)

Spread the word!