Home » Newpages Blog » The Fiddlehead Prize Winners

The Fiddlehead Prize Winners

Winners of the 20th annual Ralph Gustafson Poetry Prize, Susan Steudel, and the Best Short Fiction Prize, Will Johnson, have their winning works published in the spring 2011 (#247) edition of The Fiddlehead: Atlantic Canada’s International Literary Journal. Also included are poetry and fiction honorable metions: Catherine Owen, Tim Bowling, Charmaine Cadeau, and Sandra Jenson. These winning entries can also be read on The Fiddlehead website.

This annual contest awards $1500 to the Ralph Gustafson Prize for Best Poem, $500 each for Two Honourable Mentions and $1500 for the Best Story, $500 each for Two Honourable Mentions. The deadline for entry is December 1, 2011. The winning entries will be published in the Spring 2012 issue of The Fiddlehead (No. 251) and on their web site. The winning authors will be paid for publication in addition to their prizes.

[Cover image: “The Hill” by Glenn Priestley]

Spread the word!