Home » Newpages Blog » SRPR Editors’ Prize Winners

SRPR Editors’ Prize Winners

Spoon River Poetry Review Editors’ Prize 2014 contest winner, runners up and honorable mentions, selected by Joshua Corey, are all featured in the winter 2014 issue of Spoon River Poetry Review. First place winner Emma Bolden received $1000, an introduction included in the publication written by Corey, and an invitation to read at this year’s annual SRPR Lucia Getsi Reading Series, to be held in Bloomington, Illinois, in April 2015.

Emma Bolden, “It was no more predictable”

First Runner Up
Jonathan Soen, “Fragments from a Book”

Second Runner Up
Lynne Knight, “The Gospel of Infinity”

Honorable Mentions
Emma Bolden, “My little apparition, my little ghost”
Kathryn A Hindenlang, “This is the Nature”
Tori Grant Welhouse, “mor/bid”
Carine Topal, “Bone Jar: The Oven {An Elegy}”
Lynne Knight, “Sex”

The SRPR Editors’ Prize is an annual contest in which one winning poem is awarded $1,000, two runners-up are awarded $100 each, and 3-5 honorable mentions will be selected. All winning poems, honorable mentions, and several finalists are published. The annual deadline is postmark April 15.

Spread the word!