Home » Newpages Blog » Puerto del Sol Contest Winners

Puerto del Sol Contest Winners

The Summer 2011 issue of Puerto del Sol features works by the winners of their Poetry and Fiction Contests:

2011 Fiction Contest (Dawn Raffel, judge)

1st Place: Joe Aguilar, “The Flood”
2nd Place: Jen Bergmark, “Boyle Heights”
3rd Place: Kellie Wells, “The Incinerating Place”

2011 Poetry Contest (Julie Carr, judge)

1st Place: Amy Woolard, “The Housewarming”
2nd Place: Amy Woolard, “The Petty Arsonists”
3rd Place: Denise Leto, “Jaw Simulacra”

Spread the word!