Home » Newpages Blog » Poetry Prize Winners Harpur Palate

Poetry Prize Winners Harpur Palate

The newest issue of Harpur Palate (v8 i2) features the work of Steven Ostrowski, winner of The Milton Kessler Memorial Prize for Poetry, as well as finalists Kerry Ruef, Katharyn Howd Machan, Kerry James Evans, and Claire McQuerry.

Starting in January 2009 Harpur Palate will be seeking submissions of poetry, fiction, & creative non-fiction for their next issue themed, The Long and Short of It, featuring short prose (1000 words or less) and long poems (3 pages or longer). “We’re trying to shake up the genres a little bit and publish some pieces a ‘normal’ journal might not accept, so send us what you got and please tell your friends.” The issue is scheduled for release in Summer 2009.

Spread the word!