Home » Newpages Blog » Mid-American Review’s Contest Winners

Mid-American Review’s Contest Winners

The spring issue of Mid-American Review includes the winner and honorable mention for the Sherwood Anderson Fiction Award as well as the winner, honorable mention, and finalists for the James Wright Poetry Award.

Sherwood Anderson Fiction Award
Woody Skinner: “Things in Slow Motion”
Honorable Mention
Robert Long Foreman: “On Brian’s Dreams of Submarines”

James Wright Poetry Award
Mark Wagenaar: “The Body Distances (Still Life with Everything in the World)”
Honorable Mention
Jennifer Luebbers: “Family History (I)”
Jennifer Luebbers: “Patriotics”
Leslie Williams: “In the Second Half of Life”
Marie Thurmer: “Tennessee State Prison, 1977”
Sara Gelston: “One Story”

Spread the word!