Home » Newpages Blog » The MacGuffin Poetry Prize Winners

The MacGuffin Poetry Prize Winners

macguffin-v31-n3-summer-2015The MacGuffin has announced the winners of their Poetry Prize, which was sponsored at the Detroit Working Writer’s Conference this spring.

1st place goes to Kim Geralds for “Each In Her Own Time”

2nd place goes to Melissa “Liza” Young for “’Dreamt’ is the only English word that ends in ‘mt”

3rd place goes to Linda Nemec Foster for “Blue”

Foster’s poetry can be found in the Summer 2015 issue of The MacGuffin. To read the winning pieces, stay tuned for the Winter 2016 edition.

Spread the word!