Home » Newpages Blog » Florida Review Award Winners

Florida Review Award Winners

The Florida Review has announced the winners and finalists in their 2009 Editors’ Awards Competition. Their work will appear in the Winter 2009 issue of The Florida Review.

Fiction Prize
Pictured: Fred Setterberg, “Catechism”

Fiction Finalist
Steven Gehrke, “The Terraformation of Mars”

Nonfiction Prize
Deborah Thompson, “Buying Time”

Nonfiction Finalist
Christine Gelineau, “Cops”

Poetry Prize
Emily Van Kley, “Before Ghosts,” “Vital Signs,” and “Last of the Month”

Poetry Finalist
Susan Rich, “Facing 50 with a Line by Robert Hayden” and “For My Student, Who Would Prefer to Remain Anonymous”

Spread the word!