Home » Newpages Blog » Canteen Photo Contest Winners and Non-Winner

Canteen Photo Contest Winners and Non-Winner

Issue Six of Canteen devotes forty pages of the journal to the 2010 Canteen Awards in Photography: Anatomy of a Photo Contest, including a comment about this inaugural event from Stephen Pierson, introductory and individual portfolio remarks from judges Arnold Lehman, Director of the Brooklyn Museum, and Matthew Porter, Photographer. Rowan James was selected as the winner, and Shea Naer, Tracey Mancenido-Tribble and James Frank Tribble as runners-up. There is also the inclusion of a selection of divisive “non-winning” photos with the opposing viewpoints of the judges as well as the comments of the photographer himself, Geoff Smith. An epilogue by Porter with several other non-winners rounds out the collection.

Spread the word!