Home » Newpages Blog » Baltimore Review Winter Contest Winners

Baltimore Review Winter Contest Winners

The editors of The Baltimore Review are pleased to announce the winners of their winter contest:

Brett Foster, 1st place, for “On the Numbness That Will Be Our Future”
Clay Matthews 2nd place, for “An Angel Gets Her Wings”
Roy Bentley, 3rd place, for “O, Kindergarten”

The final judge for the contest was Reginald Harris.

The poems are included in the online issue launched January 31. The issue also features poems, short stories, creative nonfiction, and a video by Kilby Allen, Janette Ayachi, Gaylord Brewer, Daniel Butterworth, Michael Capel, Valerie Cumming, Anne Goodwin, Peter Goodwin, John Goulet, Piotr Gwiazda, Matt Hobson, Michael Derrick Hudson, Amorak Huey, Brian Maxwell, Sheila O’Connor, Rebecca Orchard, and Margaret Stout.

The next submission period for The Baltimore Review is February 1 – May 31.

Spread the word!