Home » Newpages Blog » AROHO’s 2009 Contest Winners

AROHO’s 2009 Contest Winners

A Room of Her Own Foundation’s 1st To the Lighthouse Poetry Publication Prize Winner was Genevieve Kaplan’s manuscript, In the Icehouse. Her book of poetry will be published by Red Hen Press in the fall of 2010.

2nd Annual To the Lighthouse Poetry Publication Prize
Postmark Deadline: August 31, 2010
Judge: Alice Quinn

Fall 2009 Orlando Prize Winners

Orlando Poetry Prize Winner
Mary Ellen Sanger, “Secrets of a Wooden Saint in a Church in Jalcomulco”

Orlando Nonfiction Prize Winner
Patricia Henritze, “Learning to Talk”

Orlando Sudden Fiction Prize Winner
Alyssa Cooper, “Tin Man Tick-Tock”

Orlando Short Fiction Prize Winner
Lyn Hawks, “The Flat and Weightless Tang-Filled Future”

Orlando in 2010, New Deadlines and Information
Orlando Nonfiction & Short Fiction Deadline — 1/31/10
Orlando Poetry & Sudden Fiction Deadline — 2/28/10
New dates and online forms will be available the week of 11/16/09

Spread the word!