Home » Newpages Blog » AROHO Spring 2011 Orlando Prize Winners

AROHO Spring 2011 Orlando Prize Winners

A Room of Her Own has announced the Spring 2011 Orlando Prize Winners. Winning submissions and excerpts of the finalists will be posted on AROHO’s website following publication in the Los Angeles Review.

Creative Nonfiction
“Six Bright Horses and the Land of the Dead”
Jen Silverman

Short Fiction
“A Strange Woman”
Laura Brown-Lavoie

“The Green Season”
Jennifer Beebe

Flash Fiction
“A Woman’s Glory”
Ashley Kunsa

A full list of finalists for each category is available on the AROHO website.

Fall 2011 Orlando Cycle Begins April 15, 2011
Genre judges to be announced
Online Application Deadline July 31, 2011

Spread the word!