Home » Newpages Blog » 2015 Gulf Coast Prize Winners

2015 Gulf Coast Prize Winners

gulf coastThe 2015 Gulf Coast Prize Winners have been selected, with the winning works published in the Fall 2015 issue of Gulf Coast.

Poetry winner selected by Carl Phillips
Emily Skaja, “My History As”

Nonfiction winner selected by Maggie Nelson
Aurvi Sharma, “Apricots”

Fiction winner selected by Sarah Shun-Lien Bynum
Sultana Banulescu, “The Last Dragoman”

Winners in each genre receive $1,500 and publication and honorable mentions receive $250. All entrants receive a free one-year subscription to Gulf Coast, beginning with the issue in which the winners are published. See the full list of winners and honorable mentions here.

Spread the word!