Home » Newpages Blog » 2011 Wabash Poetry Prize Winners

2011 Wabash Poetry Prize Winners

Sycamore Review editors culled 20 finalists from a Wabash Contest record of nearly 600 entries. From these, former U.S. Poet Laureate Louise Glück has selected Maya Jewell Zeller and her poem “Caterpillars” as the winner of the 2011 Wabash Prize for Poetry. Glück also chose Carrie Causey and her poem “Woman in the Wall” as this year’s contest first runner-up and Michael Tyrell as second runner-up for his poem “The Primal Scene.” Each of these poems are included in the current issue (24.1, Winter/Spring 2011), along with work from finalists Emilia Phillips and Kristin Robertson. A complete list of finalists is available here.

Spread the word!