Home » Newpages Blog » 2011 New South Contest Winners

2011 New South Contest Winners

The 2011 New South Contest winners appear in the newest issue:

Poetry, judged by Rodney Jones
First Place: “Benthos” by Bruce Bond
Second Place: “Archery With Alex” by Maya Jewell Zeller

Prose, judged by Karen E. Bender
First Place: “Who’s Akela?” by Gregory J. Wolos
Second Place: “Palimpsests” by Jill Kronstadt

New South is Georgia State University’s Journal of Art and Literature.

Spread the word!