Home » Where to Submit » Writing Contests » New American Voices Award for Immigrant Writers
Fall for the Book New American Voices Award medal 2024
click image to open full-size flyer

New American Voices Award for Immigrant Writers

Deadline: March 29, 2024

The $5,000 post-publication book prize from Fall for the Book and the Institute for Immigration Research recognizes prose works that illuminate the complexity of the human experience as told by immigrants. Two finalists each will receive $1,000. All finalists will appear at the Fall for the Book Festival in October 2024. Past winners are Rachel Heng, Sindya Bhanoo, Patricia Engel, Lysley Tenorio, Melissa Rivero, and Hernán Díaz. $20 entry fee. Website: www.fallforthebook.org/newamericanvoices.

Spread the word!