Home » The Orison Anthology

The Orison Anthology is an annual collection of the finest spiritually engaged writing that appeared in periodicals in the preceding year. The anthology aims to not only fill, but expand the space left by the absence of the Best American Spiritual Writing series. In addition to reprinted material, the anthology also includes previously unpublished works of prose and poetry by the winners of The Orison Anthology Awards. This year’s contributors include Lawrence Cady, Leila Chatti, Jari Chevalier, Rodney Gómez, Leslie Harrison, Amanda Hawkins, Blair Hurley, Jessica Jacobs, Siham Karami, Rachel Mennies, A. Muia, Kim Parko, Samuel Seskin, Sean Towey, Kalil Zender, and more.