is news, information, and guides to literary magazines, independent publishers, creative writing programs, alternative periodicals, indie bookstores, writing contests, and more.

Inkwell 2011 Competition Winners

Published May 25, 2011 Posted by
Inkwell and he Manhattanville College Master of Arts in Writing Program have announced the 2011 winners of their annual competitions. Winners appear in the Spring 2011 issue.

The 13TH Annual Short Fiction Contest
Grand Prize: $1500 & Publication In Inkwell
Competition Judge: Catherine Lewis
Winner: "Jesus Permit" by Janet Hilliard-Osborn
Notable Finalist: Gregg Cusick

The 14th Annual Poetry Contest
Grand Prize: $1000 & Publication in Inkwell
Competition Judge: Mark Doty
Winner: "My Father Was a Detective" by Jeanne Wagner
Notable Finalists: Sharon Klander, Tara Taylor, Leslie St. John

The Elizabeth McCormack/Inkwell MAW Student & Alumni Contests in Poetry & Fiction
Poetry Winner: Shane Cashman
Fiction Winner: Todd Bowes

We welcome any/all Feedback.