Home » Newpages Blog » Reginald Shepherd Poetry Prize Winners

Reginald Shepherd Poetry Prize Winners

The Spring 2012 issue of Knockout Literary Magazine includes the winners and runners-up of the 2009 The International Reginald Shepherd Memorial Poetry Prize as selected by Carl Phillips:

First place winner: “Occupation” by Kelly Madigan Erlandson
Second place winner: “Archaic Bronze” by Christian Gullette
Third place winner: “Wood” by Larry Bradley

First runner-up: “Modern Ripple” by Rickey Laurentiis
Second runner-up: “August, near Arles” by Richard Foerster
Third runner-up: “Faggot” by Rickey Laurentiis

Spread the word!